In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Everyone nowadays wants to keep up with the newest good parenting trends. Particularly now, when we are surrounded with motivational speakers from all over the world and optimistic lectures. It's no surprise that this strategy and such great stories might impact parents as well. No question, encouraging youngsters with phrases like "Yes we can" or "You can do it" has a significant influence on their self-esteem and how they see barriers in their life. The positive aspect is unquestionably that the early years of a person's existence determine the rest of their life. Every day, we can observe the difference between persons who had supporting parents and those who did not. Personally, I have observed many people who could achieve significant levels of success simply by being determined, as opposed to others who have high levels of intelligence and abilities but rarely work. The concept may sound romantic and exciting, but are there any negative consequences to this type of motivated behaviour? Unfortunately, this type of communication, in my opinion, might contain a vast gap between what we want and what is truly feasible, providing innate qualities, talents, and specific situations. Having high expectations based on the assumption that everyone can attain a certain level of success, independent of other conditions, can have a severe negative impact when the expectations fall below what is achievable, especially for children One recent example is the recent articles and online videos that dispute the message of pursuing our ambitions and passions, and how this may not always be a smart idea when other options are available. In a nutshell, I believe it is vital to address the minds of young people, and all parents should use caution while training their children. It is wonderful to have such a positive effect on their personality; but, they must find a method to convey a realistic perspective on expectations and prospects.