Some people believe that rich countries should provide poorer countries with other types of help rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Owing to globalization, some people claim that instead of funding developing countries, rich nations should also provide other resources in order to offer help. As far as I am concerned, I agree with this view to a large extent as introducing talents can be as important as giving financial aid. To begin with, receiving financial aid may help promote sustainable development. As poorer regions may not have enough capital to construct infrastructures, receiving funds from richer nations may encourage them to improve their social services. For example, citizens may have the opportunity to relax and build up a stranger body strength once hospitals and entertainment facilities are settled in the community. Therefore, productivity may be enhanced if workers have healthier physical and mental health, which may also sustain social production. On the other hand, poorer regions may also grab the benefit of importing specialists. As modern knowledge seems to be a major factor in improving a country’s status, attracting certain talents may boost creativity and innovation. For instance, professors may set up particular strategies for different issues and help the nations to reach their targets. Therefore, countries may expose themselves to various aspects of solutions once they can gain help from talents. This may increase their soft power and maintain healthy development. In conclusion, providing financial aid may help enhance productivity once citizens can better enjoy their life, it may be more beneficial for poorer countries to improve their soft power and further sharpen their competitive edge by receiving different specialists.