Some believe that money for education should mainly be spent on better computers while others believe it would be better spent on teachers. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There have been immense advances in people’s opinion that educational funds should be spent on advanced technology; however, some believe that the main portion of funds must be utilised on teachers. I tend to favour the former idea and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. The relative effectiveness of teachers can not be denied for several reasons. Primarily, schools are mainly known for grooming, education is just one aspect of the schools. Students learn there many other activities as well. For instance, students gain team-building and problem-solving skills while attending school which are not possible without the instructor. American Education Commission 2002 findings state that the expertise which is gained by students during their school life benefits them throughout their future careers. Hence, much credit must go to the spending of funds on teachers for the way teachers have embraced the ethos of community development. Conversely, utilising funds on computers is thereby feasible, but lacks the degree of solidity and professionalism found in spending funds on teachers. Let’s not forget the fact that there are several students in one class and their understanding level is also different from each other, the teacher is the only person who can treat them with respect to their understanding. Consequently, another point that I would like to add in my opinion is that the teacher also plays a vital role to alleviate the moral ethics of the students. Just spending funds on computers instead of better teachers lack intellectual stability in the long run. In a nutshell, this essay supports the idea that the main portion of funding should be utilised on the teachers. The reason, in which I summarised my perspective, is a recapitulation of various articles published earlier, but here I see much more transparency by saying that the teachers are necessary for the betterment of any society.