Celebrities are usually famous for glamour and wealth rather than their achievements. Some say taking them as an example can be dangerous for young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the rapid development of social media, celebrities, as the identity which gains the most attraction from public in the decade, are shown to different generations. In that occasion, the issue of celebrities who are famous for showing money is highlighted, which causes the argument which is whether this situation is harmful for young people. Firstly, the ethical measurement for youth is simple to be affected. For instance, the mumble rappers nowadays enjoy display their gold chains, fancy cars, etc. It is impossible to deny that they literally obtained them through hustling chasing money. What is not beneficial, however, is they tend to write that they gain them through gangster trading or crimes, which may influence kids that they can also be like these rappers making money illegally. Moreover, the definition of success which is the dependence of a child’s horizon for young generation is significant. Doubtlessly, being rich is not only a consideration of success. Whereas, if celebrities only show their wealth frequently instead of demonstrating how they become a famous person, teenagers would tend to be representative, so that they would think that the consequence of all efforts is being rich, and the only factor of success is owning a massive amount of wealth. In conclusion, young people’s measurement of morality and the way to the real success can be distracted because of the mislead of few stars. From my perspective, it is harmful and worthy to pay attention to that the condition of celebrities showing wealth in incorrect way.