For many people, the reason they work hard is to earn more money. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It has been argued that people work hard for no other reason than money. Despite the fact that money plays a crucial role in their motivation, the writer of this essay agrees with this statement for some reasons. One of the reasons why many people cite money as the predominant factor behind working hard is due to the financial necessities. It is true to say that every person needs to meet their basic necessities such as buying clothes and food, paying for education and medication or serving hobbies. However, by facing inflation which is more and more prevalent in most countries causing the rise of the price of goods and services, people have to work hard to earn more money to pay for their demands. Because of this reason, I believe that it is normal when money becomes a priority in working. Another thing to consider is the expectations of society which means people's success comes from financial achievement. This can be explained that in many cultures, if someone has an enormous source of income, they will receive social recognition in order to have special treatment from communities and also the living standard. Thus, earning money is considered an important factor regarding to individual's social status. Earning money means that the more money you can earn the more rewards society may receive, and this leads to people's motivation to work hard. In conclusion, it cannot be deniable that money is one of the main elements which causes hard work of people, whether to respond citizens' basic necessities and the expectations of society. Because of this reason, I strongly agree that money makes people work hard.