It is sometimes said that "travel broadens the mind". To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Travelling is one of the most popular activities people do for leisure. Besides, there is a saying assuming touristry helps travellers to gain more knowledge. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement. To begin with, travel provides people with a deeper insight into the cultures and traditions of the places they visit. For example, visitors can know more about a different culture by travelling to heritage sites or museums which have great cultural values. Also, interacting with local residents not only offers visitors knowledge about their customs and lifestyle, but also a chance to improve communication skills. Since these inhabitants have their distinguished ways of pronouncing and stress intonating, having direct conversations with them will significantly develop visitors ' listening and speaking abilities. In addition, when people come to various destinations, they will be amazed at the beauty of the world as well as its innovation. There are various locations with breathtaking views that travellers cannot fully witness without going there. What's more, people can learn from the quintessence of the world and apply it to support their country. Take Ho Chi Minh as an example, he exclusively absorbed the knowledge of the world after travelling to many nations and successfully gained independence from France for his country. Another advantage of travelling is that visitors can be more experienced and develop good personalities such as open-minded and curious. In conclusion for these reasons I mentioned above, travelling undoubtedly does wonder for the development of visitors ' knowledge and experience. Governments should be aware of these benefits and make efforts to improve their tourism system.