Some people think that certain old buildings are more worth preserving than other ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, governments and many people attempt to uphold historical buildings in order to increase their income. Some people believe that protecting historic buildings is more valuable than preserving the newest ones. It seems to me that rebuilding ancient relics is a worthwhile act and I will explain why in this essay. Firstly, the renewal of old standing is a relevant solution to restore the chronicles and identity of the nations. It means that people could comprehend their ancestor achievements in this way and pride their identity extremely. For example, Persepolis located in Shiraz displays the power and glory of the Achaemenid empire capital, and Kurosh the first king of the Achaemenid dynasty established to rule is a well-known place in the world that Iranian people are proud of. A second factor is that historical structure could be a symbol of civilization and culture of the society that it can attach ancient generations to new ones. Therefore, memorable edifices could show life conditions in the past. For instance, the air pocket of structures in Yazd shows that people used to cool the air inside the houses by this method they adapt themselves to hot and dry weather. This leads us to the final and perhaps most significant element that protecting old buildings can have an intensive impact on countries' income by attracting tourists This means that if tourists visit these places, an economic boom will happen. For instance, Egypt can earn lots of money from its pyramids. Indeed, some claim that renovating historical constructions costs a lot and is not affordable. Despite this, it seems that the preservation of aged buildings is a valuable investment for the countries. In conclusion, it seems maintaining ancient structures can help economic growth, by recognizing chronicles, and cultural symbols. Although protest pretense restoration has a sheer cost correct management of reconstruction costs will be lower.