Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulty getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause ? What can be done about lack of sleep?

As the majority of adults spend most of their life working therefore they have a hard time getting a night of good sleep. I think this may take a toll on their relationship and their performance on certain tasks. This essay will first suggest some of the problems that lack of sleep can cause and it will state how to fix the sleep problem. There are plenty of diplomas that insomnia can cause but some of the most serious potential problems associated with insomnia are diabetes, heart stroke, heart failure and high blood pressure,… If you don’t have enough sleep, your physical and mental health will be immensely affected. For example, over time, your body will increase the amount of the stress hormone cortisol. Cortisol can break down collagen, the protein that keeps the skin smooth. In other words, the more sleep deprived the more your body wrinkles. Fortunately, nowadays the world has many ways to prevent us from not having enough sleep such as meditation, exercising regularly, and sleeping in a dark, quiet room with a comfortable temperature,… Meditation is one of the most popular methods to cure sleep deprivation, it makes our body relax from all the stresses, help us feel calm and prevent mental health disorder. For instance, teenagers who lack sleep when they go and see a therapist, after one to three times, start sleeping much better. In conclusion, insomnia can be very dangerous for our health if we don’t treat it at the right time with the treatment that fit the person.