Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today's society. To what extent do you agree with this view?

During these days, advertising is becoming popular among the society. Some people believe that some of the advertisements are using the wrong method to promote their products. I also totally agree with this assertion. Many commercial adverts display inappropriate pictures. They incorporate beautiful models that are dressed in their underwear to persuade their customers. It is unethical because the product advertised do not relate have with the models. It does not give extra information about the product. They are placed there to bring more attention to the advert. For example, in adverts which are in short movies, the advertisers always use sexy models although they are games advertisers. It is unacceptable because it does not give extra details but to seduce the viewers. Adverts like this should be rejected due to inappropriate content. Furthermore, many adverts contain false information. They give the viewers unrealistic expectations. It could also mean deliberately omitting relevant details so that people are not discouraged from buying it. For instance, many weight loss products advertised do not work as expected. It usually takes longer than expected before a significant effect is noticed on the weight, so they would either remove that information and focus on the results. They do this because many people are more interested in the outcome, and they only inquire more details when they have started using the product. In conclusion, some people think that the methods employed in adverts nowadays are unethical and inappropriate. I believe some contain immoral scenes and give wrong or incomplete information about the product