Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Economic has an irrefutable role in the world, and progress in it is obligatory. Therefore, many policymakers believe that progress in the economy is the most significant aim. However, in my opinion, there are some other vital goals be existed that have equal importance. This essay will be mentioned one of them. On the one hand, progress in economics is one of the important aims which governments have to achieve. In other words, progress in many activities depends on the economic situation. To give a clear example, if people do not have appropriate financial conditions, they cannot spend money on other necessary activities, such as spots, medicine, and recreation. Therefore, the effort to make the right policies and implement them correctly is one of the important duties of government. However, there are some other essential goals exist that policymakers should consider. On the other hand, the government must think globally. They are responsible regard to global problems. To illustrate this, one of the international problems which are dangerous for all people in the world is climate change due to the increase in using fossil fuels, so they should collaborate with other countries to decrease using these fuels. As a result, the government has other important aims, too (which are vital and should be considered). In conclusion, the economy is one of the essential matters which is necessary to be allocated enough time and energy, but in my opinion, it is not the most important goal. Because there are some essential goals be existed that have a direct connection to the survival of the human race and need special attention.