Nowadays, the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what way has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

It seems to be an increasingly widespread problem that the public is more likely to communicate with others online rather than talk with others face to face in the past. With the development of the Internet and automation, we can have chats in communication applications through electronic devices with friends around the world without the limits of time and space. This means that we have opportunities to obtain worldwide knowledge and read the latest news which just happens far away from us even if we stay at home. As a result, we can broaden our horizons and keep concerned about worldwide things. Furthermore, business and social activities get benefits through this high-tech train, which can make better connections with foreign companies and social organizations. In contrast, crowds need to travel across the ocean and land to meet together, which seems to waste time, money and resources. Now, the public who lived in the global village may have more online co-operations than before, hence global economy and communication can get long-term improvement. It is also true that automation brings a negative impact on netizens, the crowd who addict to electronic devices and the Internet will become silent and nervous when facing others in real life. Even worse, the public may also lose responsibility and have no concerns about the real world around them, which leads to intense social relationships and an unstable society. People can not live without machinery in modern society which they have benefits and reliance on. In my view, we have better life levels through this positive development, and its advantages overweigh the disadvantages. We should utilize technology in better ways to improve our lives, while can not ignore its negative impact.