Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that developed parts of the world must allow immigrants with refugee status to become their permanent residents and should assist them with essential needs like food and shelter. I completely disagree with the statement because accepting more refugees will put an extra strain on the country's economy and society will inculcate the habit of sitting idle. To begin with, wealthier democracy will disrupt their economic stability if they keep on bringing more and more refugees inside their countries. To explain, if the government invites more people from war-hit zones and takes responsibility for fulfilling their necessities, the capital that could be spent on strengthening the country would be used for fulfilling the requirements of the migrated citizens. It is a clear injustice to the payer's payment. For example, the public of the advanced state is arguing that the hard-earned taxpayer's salary is used for building houses and providing free groceries to refugees instead of using that capital for building basic facilities for the neighbourhood. Moreover, if people start getting free shelter and food, they will stop working hard and will get a habit of being free riders. Such practice will give an easy way for the public of underdeveloped areas to seek asylum and as a result,they will live a life in a developed world. That will stop individuals from doing their jobs. For instance, some countries of the European Union have declared their economy has received a huge setback because of the higher refugee acceptance policies which have led to increased unemployment. In conclusion, wealthier nations should not accept more settlers and must not provide free essentials because it will create an extra burden on the economically strong countries which will hinder their economic stability and tribes of the lesser established parts will start misusing this privilege and stop working hard for their livelihood.