Some people think that schools are no longer necessary because people can acquire information on the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In our modern era, where humans are bombarded vast amount of information available on the Internet just by clicking the search button, the necessity of the existence of schools has been questioned. I believe that the Internet is a beneficial complementary educational method but not an alternative to schools. To begin with, what schools teach students extends beyond a bunch of math calculations and physics formulas. Schools teach a plethora of soft skills which are essential for career success. As an example, imagine a scenario where students work in groups to solve a sophisticated math problem. This not only boosts each individual's intellectual abilities but also instructs them on how to contribute to teams and present critical thoughts. These skills can never be gained by sitting behind a monitor screen and sheer searching. Secondly, students at schools learn uniformity and brotherhood. When students from different cultures, genders, accents and even skin colours grow friendship bonds among each other, they unconsciously learn that all human beings are equal and no one is superior to the other. Thus teachers can help to evolve a healthy mindset in students from an early age while online learners may barely know who their classmates are, let alone build a strong bonding. However, I believe that all the tremendous advantages of the Internet should not be overlooked. It had better be used as a supplementary tool, accompanied by school materials. For example, the giant number of academic papers available on the Internet and vigorously high-quality online courses presented by top universities around the globe can assist students in further expanding their knowledge in particular areas that they desire. To conclude, On the one hand, schools can never be replaced by the internet due to the fact that they are more than the means of receiving and imparting traditional subjects. On the other hand, Internet's advantages in accompaniment with schools should never be underestimated.