Some people think that economic development is the only way to end world poverty and hunger. Others argue that economic development is damaging the environment and needs to stop. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that economic development can solve the poverty problem while other people argue that the environment is being damaged because of economic growth.In my opinion,economic improvement can not be stopped and we need to focus on environmental damage. For this reason,we should look forward to sustainable economic growth. On the one hand,economic development is essential for reducing poverty and starvation.Western countries have better economic development which is why their citizens have a better lifestyle. For instance,Europe and United States of America residents get free healthcare,full free education and social welfare. That is why their poverty rate is very low. In addition,they get money if they do not have jobs.Economic growth can create jobs which can reduce poverty. For example,India and China create lots of jobs because of their economic development. On the other hand,environmental damage is increasing day by day because of economic improvement.Carbon emission is a major cause of greenhouse effect.Factories are emitting carbon to the environment. In addition, factories are emitting material waste to the land which is why lands are filled up. This material waste can not be reused.To solve this problem,we need to focus on sustainable economic growth and renewable energy is one solution for that.Because renewable energy has a lesser effect on the environment and material waste can be reused using renewable energy. In conclusion,economic and financial advancement is important for reducing poverty but affecting the environment is alarming for our future. That is why we need to focus on sustainable economic growth without harming the environment. Otherwise,people around the world will face a catastrophe in the near future.