In some cultures,children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough.What are the advantages and disadvantages of given children this message.

In some societies, children are frequently told that they can accomplish their goals if they attempt more effort. This leads to the building of confidence and working toward their desire as being the merits whereas an increase in deviant behaviour and death are the demerits. This essay will discuss both the pros and cons of this trend with examples in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with,the two primary benefits of achieving anything if they put in more effort are it helps them to attain their ambition in life and build their confidence level. Firstly, children are able to achieve their career goals if their parent gives them such motivation.Advises like learning hard,going to lectures and doing assignments will help them to attain their career.A child who wants to be a lawyer will study hard if their family members tell them that they can attain that by studying hard. Therefore,it will help the child to take their studies seriously and work towards their desire. For instance, a recent study states that 90 per cent of medical doctors at the University of Ghana were been motivated to achieve their aim. In addition,it helps boost their morale and interest if such a message is being given. This will make the children know that anybody can do everything provided they put in more effort. Conversely,the cons of this trend are an increase in social vices and death.When the children are being advised that they can get anything if they strive harder.They do everything to win. For example, children who take foreign material to the exam hall in order to pass the exams. Furthermore,it will lead to death.Because of such a message individuals will kill to be affluent people in society. Although thieves will benefit,Citizens will suffer.For,instance 90 per cent of youngsters are in cells because of such motivations. In conclusion, building morale and accomplishing aims are the two benefits of giving such a message.Meanwhile,the demerit is an increase in social vices and the death rate.