Top athletes and famous musicians today are paid enormous sums of money, and many people believe that this is unfair and that athletes and musicians should not be paid so much. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, well know sport players and musicians get paid huge amounts of money for their work, whereas others athletes and musicians with the same or better skills do not get any recognition. In this essay I will explain from an economic and social point of view why I think that this is unfair. On the one hand, some top athletes get paid millions of dollars while other atheletes from the same team or category are not being paid enough; as a result, those who are not paid enough have to face some difficulties related to their economy. For example, Football players from first categories that are not getting paid as much as the ones that became famous have to afford from their own savings all the costs related to physiotherapy, nutritionists, personal trainers and sometimes traveling to events; while famous Football players do not have to deal with this costs. This situation remarks how unfair the sports world is, and how important it will be to start recognising all professional athletes, so they can succeed in their career. On the other hand, famous musicians earn lots of money doing shows, releasing new albums or videoclips and advertising their careers in social media; on the contrary, the majority of musicians do not get paid and are not recognised for their performances, because a big part of the society believes that they do it as a hobby. For instance, not-famous musicians are not able to develop their career and generate a salary from it; usually, they do not have any support from music studios, and they cannot advertise their work. In this case, the government should change the laws regarding to music and arts, and make sure that everybody has the same opportunities and wages. In conclusion, all athletes and musicians should be respected for what they do, because at the end it is their job and that needs to be paid like every other career. I think that the politicians should regulate their payments, so everybody can have an opportunity to suceed.