Some people think that we should keep all the money we earn and not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We all know that the money we earn has been partly paid to the country as tax, and this fact has aroused an argument that the income we make should be totally kept in our own hands instead of the nation. Considering the living standards and the education, I strongly disagree with this idea. Firstly, the fact that a decrease will occur in the quality of our living standards indicates that citizens should pay taxes to the country they live in. To be more specific, the financial budgets that the government distributes to build basic infrastructures, such as electricity, water stations and so on, are all from the taxes we pay. Therefore, once no one pays taxes to the nation, the basic infrastructure will be outdated soon, leading to difficulties in our lives and a reduction in the quality of our living standards. As a result, paying taxes is not only for the country but also for ourselves. Secondly, such a style of keeping the earnings in our own hands will lead to conflicts in education between the rich and the normal or the poor. In other words, without tax, the public schools will disappear soon, and excellent educational resources, like teachers and equipment, are more likely to be captured by people who have more economic strength, causing normal people to have not enough teachers and other resources that are necessary for education. In comparison, paying taxes to the state is beneficial to solving these issues in order to ease the disharmony of society. In conclusion, although paying taxes looks like no profits for ourselves in daily life, it impacts every corner. Besides, a bright future can only be formed by paying more taxes.