All children should study a foreign language in school, starting in the earlist grades. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

teaching young ones a different language in school should be mandatory. It is claimed that every child should start this in early grades. this essay will argue why teaching them a foreign language in the earliest grades is absolutely unnecessary despite some potential merits. learning a foreign tongue from a young age has always been a controversial topic. indubitably, it boosts children's concentration, the younger they are, the more effective it'll be. in addition, children's communication skills will dramatically increase if they speak a new tongue. for instance, a child that is able to speak a foreign language not only can play with foreign kids without any struggles but also will face fewer difficulties in seeking jobs in another country and as a result, they'll face fewer challenges in order to build the careers. to conclude, for these reasons, people assume that it's vitally important for children to start getting educated on this matter as soon as possible. despite all the upsides mentioned, I profoundly disagree with them studying a foreign language in the earliest grades. there are many more activities and studying another language will eat up the bulk of their time which will eventually get in the way of their personal growth. children must learn good manners, responsibility and discipline in school. another salient point to bear in mind is that nowadays, having a bilingual kid is recognised as an act of showing off rather than the benefits derived from it. for example, schools have a variety of activities such as plays and the language requirement is French. naturally children who rather speak their mother tongue will be stripped of a position there even though they are so passionate about acting. in,conclusion these factors are the main reason why I'm against such activity being Change the form of the verb is show examples mandatory. in conclusion, this essay argued that children can spend their time in school, learning more important factors that actually help them grow rather than spend it being taught another language. for these reasons I entirely disagree with kids learning a new language at school.