Some people say the government should give priority to healthcare. Others say they should spend more money on other problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As society is advancing by leaps and bounds, people attach great importance to social development. Under this circumstance, an absolute consensus is hardly reached as to whether authorities should set healthcare or other purposes as the top priority. In this essay, an objective analysis of this argument will be made, followed by my opinion. On the one hand, it is noteworthy that the investment in medication merits the legislator’s attention. Many studies have shown that although it is invisible in human hierarchical needs, access to healthcare is falling to the most fundamental demands. However, this requirement is not satisfied to the whole population because of high costs regarding hospitalization, and treatment of chronic diseases. Therefore, it will be a grave mistake to overlook the fact that authorities who are responsible for providing public services to citizens should consider healthcare as the highest priority. Otherwise, the failure to provide healthcare at low costs is synonymous with the failure to fulfil their tasks. For example, in developed countries where individual well-being is highly regarded, local governments usually more often than not distribute multi-million dollars on an annual basis to the free-of-charge medical system to guarantee basic happiness to their population. On the other hand, the counter-argument raised by objectors is that legislators should place other social aspects ahead. This belief could be attributed to the fact that in many countries the wide availability of healthcare services is inferior to other sectors. For example, in underdeveloped,countries it is a vicious circle that persistent poverty is the chief culprit responsible for social issues such as high mortality rate, serious malnutrition, and the outbreak of infectious diseases. This example is an illustration of the fact that governments should prioritize the development of the economic sector to achieve the target of prosperity, and self-sufficiency. From this activity, they can in long term have sufficient financial sources for food security, vaccination and other healthcare services. In conclusion, I side with the stance of the latter, believing that it is an optimal approach to all social problems. As the perfect development, we should put more awareness on other factors to increase happiness in our entire life.