Many people think that it is better to get advice from old rather than young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people hold the point to prefer to receiving advice from seniors instead of youngsters. From my point of view, both elderly people and young people have their specialties and advantages from different aspects, the old are more experienced and mature to give advice on professional career, enterprising choices etc. On the contrary, younger people are better at creativity for fresh ideas. Which is better to ask advice for should depend on the substantial questions. For those who believe that elderly people should be the right person to ask for any advice, holds the idea that seniors are more mature and have profound insights based on their past life experience. Unlike young people who are fickle and emotional, the elder people are usually calm and sedate on any tough questions. For example, for a suggestion on professional career, the elder person is possible to give out a constructive idea comprehensive analysis, from perspectives of both as a team contributor and a leader, young people who has limited work experience would only hold a superficial perception. However, young people have their benefits in some kinds of advice considering they are usually keeping an open mind to absorb new ideas. Elder people sometimes are too dependent on the past experience, which might be outdated for modern society. For example, if it comes to a love question on how to grasp the heart of the counterpart, it is definitely better to ask the young peers for advice. In conclusion, even though elder people have their advantages in some advice on serious questions like career, business with their solid knowedge, with innovative thinking and the bold as young bull, the youngsters can be more creative in some circumstances and provide more helpful advice especially in the aspects that need fresh ideas.