Nowadays a lot of buildings, such as offices and schools, are now being built with an open plan design. Why is that? Do you see this as a positive or negative development?

In the modern world, interior design terms are well-discussed, and citizens' perspectives have changed. Moreover, most buildings have been built with an open plan design. In my eyes, it would be positive for social communication. This essay will explain two causes for open plan trends and my vision. Due to the breaking down of communication, architects prefer to plan offices and schools in open plan design. It leads to gathering people around and establishing connections with each other. An example can be seen in google offices built with open plan design. As a result, it improved interpersonal skills. The other fact would be visual beauty which is so imperative worldwide. According to interior design basics, the open plan design is more effective than other designs which plan separately. In addition, those designs have more fans than others. It seems the open plan design spreads good vibes and contributes to positive development. It is straightforward compared to old buildings and schools that were separate, and students could not catch up with other classes and ages, leading to breaking down communication. However, the open plan design has no privacy for some particular sections. For example, people need high security and privacy in offices for finance departments. All in all, I suppose these designs have more benefits than disadvantages. In conclusion, the open plan has become popular among interior architecture types due to significant facts. And it is a great development in the modern world.