Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that individuals, nowadays, cannot benefit from the former time. Nevertheless, In my point of view vice versa is correct. Where the present people should make the best use of their great grandparents' time. This brief essay highlights the causes of why we should review and educate ourselves from the past time. To start with, citizens should be educated about the past time, while it makes today’s time better. To elaborate more, consider learning a second language as an example. In the past, people used to think that humans in general learn a second language through imitation. Nevertheless, everything changed when Chomescky came. His observation was based on past concepts. As a result, other factors were found which enhance acquiring L2. Therefore, our today’s schools do not depend fully on drilling. The second reason is that future challenges will be avoided if people learn from the past. To illustrate more, take COVID-19 as an example. At first, numerous individuals did not know how to deal with it. However, after learning and being educated about past mistakes. It is now guaranteed many challenges will be avoided. A similar thing happened in 2007 in Oman which was cyclon Gonue. Many citizens died because of it. Despite the fact that Cayclon Shahin (2021) was considered to be more powerful than Gonue, there was not a lot of damage. To conclude, in my opinion, humans should learn and review the past due to the above-mentioned.