Write about the following topic: Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Unhealthy foods and drinks that contain a lot of sugar pose major health risks for people. Therefore, the prices of those products should be increased. I disagree with this view because making healthy foods more affordable and launching health campaigns are the most effective methods to counteract these risks. To begin with, in order to prevent people from suffering from diseases such as diabetes or obesity, healthy products need to be more affordable. This is simply because it has been proven in the past that the majority of people are willing to follow a healthy diet. The only reason why they choose not to is that healthy foods, such as fruits and vegetables, are unaffordable in recent times. As a result, individuals and families decide to consume cheaper options that contain high levels of sugar. For example, Germany successfully combats this issue by subsidizing nutritional foods in order to offer access to a healthy diet, regardless of one’s financial status. Furthermore, educating people about the health risks sugary products pose to their bodies is of vital importance. That is to say, a vast proportion of the population is not aware of the threats sugary food poses. Consequently, governments should launch health campaigns to inform their citizens. For instance, France has introduced a project that aims to educate young students about the disadvantages of consuming too many energy drinks. This has shown a reduced consumption of this drink in this country. In conclusion, while increasing the costs of sugary junk food seems like a good option, I firmly believe that decreasing the price of healthy products and informing people of potential health risks are the most viable solutions.