Some people think that hosting an international sporting event is beneficial for a country, while others disagree. Do the advantages of hosting a major sporting event outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary epoch, whilst opponents hold the belief that having global events like soccer or baseball is crucial, proponents have a diverse perspective. I am a staunch believer that such events could add value to any homeland, because they ameliorate the economical situation. On the one hand, some advocates discern that host nations that give access to others to visit them will raise their national income. In other words, when fans arrive in the country they will spend a great amount of money. For instance, flights, hotels, and visiting some tourist destinations as well,and that will have a profound impact on the locals. Additionally, that will provide a plethora of advantages to the citizens,because many jobs will be available. Accordingly, that will not only attract many tourists but will also surge the employment rate. On the other hand, some individuals are bothered by hosting other players in their lands,because some of them might cause some damage to many buildings in order to express their anger. Moreover, they might create a lot of waste,and that has a deleterious impact on the environment. To illustrate, they consume many products,but many of these products are not eco-friendly. Hence, if laws about protecting the facilities and habitats are implemented, they will influence our country positively. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that offering hospitality and supervising such events has many merits,and governments ought to participate in those incidents.