As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Do the advantages of this trend for individuals outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

In this date and age, an increasing number of people have a tendency to own their individual cars. Owning a car can bring about more problems compared to any advantages it may bring. Admittedly, it is clear that the personal car is often on a significant needing list in modern life, especially in commuting. In a developed country, it is necessary to get from one place to another as fast as possible. In other words, driving one's personal car is such a great way to save time, they use their car without any waiting time. In addition, public transport such as subways or buses is sometimes faced terrorist attacks and thefts. It means when using one's automobile, they will be fewer interactions with crowds and lessen the chance of being involved in those incidents. Nevertheless, despite the advantages above, there are some detrimental problems that need to be taken into account. One serious problem is air pollution, the cars, release emission gases and carbon dioxide. All these kinds of fumes are delivered to the atmosphere. The people who are exposed to it in the long run, can affect their lungs or face other heal problems. For instance, breathing diseases are coming in developed economies. The environmental harmful effect of cars can not ignore. Last but not least, an increase in personal cars, results in the burning out of the earth's resources. Due to the fact that they are being used to manufacture cars and it makes the resources slowly depleted. In conclusion, being comfortable with using individual cars is not significant in being healthy. Every government must ensure steps are taken to prevent this problem from deteriorating further.