Many people aim to achieve a balance between work and other parts of their lives, but few people achieve it. What are the problems in trying to achieve this? How to overcome it?

It is true that many people have trouble achieving symmetrically between work in the labour force and other parts of their lives. Although there are several evident reasons for this problem, there are still a variety of ways that can be taken into account to tackle this. To begin with, the main reason why I believe few people succeed in achieving the balance mentioned is the increasing amount of unrealistic demands in the workforce. Nowadays, jobs are getting increasingly demanding to the extent that they might invade employees’ privacy. More demanding jobs lead to an increasing amount of arrangements, resulting in an overloaded work schedule. This might negatively invade workers’ personal time, leading to the fact that they have no time for their lives outside the labour force. Another contributor to this factor is having poor planning skills. This is because many people fail to set their priorities in order, drifting their lives in directions that they may not expect. This means every task might become important, ending up with more damage in the process. However, several steps can be taken into account to mitigate this problem. People should prioritize their leisure activities. Having a clear timetable that separates office work and leisure activities could help people to have personal space for themselves, meaning that they might have more time caring for themselves, increasing their mental health. As a result, overall work efficiency might improve. In conclusion, while balancing work and other crucial parts of life might not be easy, steps can still be taken to mitigate this problem.