More and more business as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face-to-face. What are the advantages and disadvantages to this.

Over the recent year, increased rate of enterprises including people chooses to interact both professionally and socially using technology instead of one on one. The following essay would discuss both the benefits and drawbacks of using technology for interaction. On the one hand, one of the merits of communication through technology is that it is very convenient. Because of advances in technology nowadays, a lot of people have gadgets that contain applications for websites and social media such as AliExpress and WhatsApp. This allows individuals to send information to and fro at any time without interruption to other activities of the day. Furthermore, business messages as well as for individuals can send information without any delay, if the internet connection is very good. This would allow organizations to communicate vital information as well as interact with friends and families respectively. To exemplify AliExpress is a chine business website for buying and selling products from different countries and also WhatsApp for interacting and communicating with friends. On the other hand, communication through the internet, lacks valid expression and also increases the rate of fraud. When interacting through social media people would not know each other intentions either good or bad. This would lead to the rate at which people lie about what they want to communicate., another drawback is rising of fraud. Because people buying products from companies cannot know the authenticity and quality of their goods. This would increase the crime rate for businesses in the country. For instance, the Nigeria police published an article that the rate at which people got fraud increased to 30% in years 2020 and 2021. In conclusion, Communication through technology as its own merits and demerit, such as it makes communication convenient and increase fraudulent in organization respectively.