Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

Some people claim that more knowledge and statistics about science, economy and academy should be shared in an unpaid way, while others think some of them are not suitable and too significant that can not be free spread. My view is that some sources should be free to the public, while some data like military and high-tech patents should be paid for or even kept secretly. It is clear that the more free-shared intellectuals we can approach, the more progress and achievements the societies will make. This is because students and scientists need to do research and learn the latest technology with different kinds of learning. The free statistics and study resources can diminish the information gap around the world, which means people can equally obtain materials and make improvements to national literal. Furthermore, the sharing of business and economic data can stimulate marketing activities and enhance co-operations among global companies. If the international business market does not have a sharing database, boundaries and obstacles will continually exist, which do harm the global economy. Only in this way, different organizations can unite together and make progress in the international currency. It is also true that some valuable and significant learnings can not be uploaded freely. Some data and resources about scientific and national military areas carry secrets and patents, and users who want to cite them must pay for the bills. For example, Chinese academic essay websites make acquirements to the users and the universities to purchase their services and document, which represents that we should respect the authors. In my opinion, diverse kinds of study resources should be spread freely, which can improve people’s literal. In conclusion, free-shared information can help develop a civil nation and citizens are easier to access knowledge, while we should respect the author’s endeavours who offering these statistics.