Art classes should be compulsory in high school. Do you agree or disagree?

Opinions diverge widely when it comes to the importance of art in today's society. It is often believed that artistic subjects should be mandatory in every school's curriculum. I personally, agree with the latter opinion for numeous reasons. This essay will support my persprective The principal reason why I agree with this notion, is because learning about art develops one's creativity and imagination. Painting, dancing or playing an instrument are all great tools to solidify a pupil's creative sense. Moreover, academic subjects and high school can be very stressful for students. Thus, it's important to imply activities where they can escape and relieve their anxiety. For instance, a recent study showed that college students who took an art class as an academic credit, had fewer rates of clinical depression by the end of their cursus coompared to the ones who never enrolled in an art course. Another reason why I agree with this opinion, is because it can help find hidden talents. If a school gives all their students the opportunity to explore their aptitudes, eventually, it will contribute to the society as whole. Furthermore, art fields like painting and music can offer great job opportunites. If a talented person learns early on how to sing and gains experience they can manage to make a good living out of their skill. For example, it is known that singers in our modern world live a very prosperous life. In conclusion, I believe that arts and cafts cafes should be a part of every educational system. Not only it solidifies one's creative mind but it is an amazing tool to relax and take the edge off. Besides, it can also ensure fruitful careers.