Some think that governments should support retired people financially while others believe they should take care of themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A lot of pensioners are home and somewhat a burden on their families. Some people are of the opinion that older people who are no longer working should cater for themselves. In fact, I agree that the government should provide financial help to retired people because they are old and not physically strong to work and get paid. In this essay, I'll talk about both viewpoints. On the other hand, retired people should take care of themselves. This is because they've worked for so many years and so should have saved a lot of money for a time like this. Individuals normally start working at 30 and retire at 60 thus 30 years working period where you are paid and so there should definitely be a lot saved or investments done. In this period of rest, it is just right to rely on your savings. On the other hand, retired people are no more energetic and healthy to undertake jobs that will offer them salaries like before and so they tend to burden other growing members of their family with their needs. As one ages, his or her strength and health deteriorate. In this period of time, the government can help by giving them some monies to take care of their needs since they no longer have the means. That money will go a long way to help ease the pressure these pensioners exert on other members of the family and society. In conclusion, pensioners should have kept some money for their pension times. Also, the authorities should support retired people with funds to take care of their needs so that other members of their families will be less burdened.