Living in a country where you have to speak foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is always argued that living overseas with various languages could be made possible problems, which can affect social and empirical challenges. While learning the local language, people can legitimate the issues,I believe that it can cause a devastating effect on foreign person lives. It is true that for a variety of reasons,the foreign language should be learned by residents of the country who come from out of its boundary.The main reason is a lack of communication between people in their daily routines they are more likely to become unsociable. For example, for buying daily foods in the supermarket as well as providing a ticket for travelling between cities,they cannot express their needs in their mother tongue language. Besides,in the workplace, they can interact with colleagues in better ways and make friends for after-work times. On the other hand, if people did not know the language, it would be more obvious to face a range of language -related scenarios. Firstly,They could not interact with peers in society to make friends and therefore they will be alone in the community and the risk of numerous related problems is extremely high such as loneliness and as well as homesickness which makes them depressed and isolated. Furthermore, due to a lack of adequate written knowledge, they could not handle official letters like taxation and bank settlement announcement which could lead to misunderstanding in relation to government legislation, consequently, they need to pay more money to resolve the problem by a lawyer and incur penalties for compensation. Finally, they would be laid off unless they negotiate well with customers,who use a lot of idioms and slang, in the workplace and accordingly result in unemployment. In conclusion, there will be a number of language barriers if people who live abroad do not speak the country’s native language which leads to redundancy and huge debt while knowing the language can be reduced by interaction and successful communication.