Sending criminals to the prison is not the best method of dealing with them. Education and job training are better ways to help them. Do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that imprisoning gangland is not the most optimal solution in order to treat them, teaching and vocational training are more effective ways. I agree that it would be better to provide them with extra schooling and career training as it will help them gain basic skills while being punished and delinquent will be given chances to start a new life. Firstly, it is essential that learning and activity curriculums will have more positive effects than putting them into jail due to the fact that perpetrators will be provided knowledge and raised awareness. In confinement, where suspects will be completely isolated from the world, teaching and vocational coaching seem to be more practical for them as they will be able to work and study, therefore not losing their sense of working and lack of primary understanding. Another basic point to address is lawbreakers can rehabilitate easily after the punishment expires. Lawbreakers, especially juvenile ones, will be prepared with sufficient skills and manners to rejoin the community, seek employment and make acquaintances. Therefore, schooling and work training programmes are recommended to take in lieu of confining them in lockup. Although this may be true, there are some advantages to putting criminals in prison. Imprisoning them means stricter possession and restriction, thus it could affect thoroughly the mindset and they will be docile and do what the police and jailers tell them. However, this option may accidentally leave permanent physical and mental breakdowns. As a result, convicts after being released may suffer body malfunction. Instead, activity coaching and teaching curriculums are more crucial as they change the thoughts radically without damage. All things considered, career orientation and studying programmes are more essential and highly advisable than putting criminals into jail. Therefore, they should be put into operation more and more to teach them more carefully and effectively