some believe that nuclear weapons benefit the world at large. to what extend do you agree or disagree?

The use of nuclear weapons has been a controversial subject among countries for a long time. some countries believe possessing nuclear weapons is beneficial for a country's safety while others disagree. I myself believe that the disadvantages of utilizing nuclear weapons overweight its advantages. nuclear weapons are a giant threat to people's safety. these weapons can cause massive destruction to a city. they not only can turn a city into ashes but also affect people's health and their future generations adversely. For example, people in Hiroshima, whose ancestors were victims of a nuclear bomb, are still suffering from the after-effects of these tools. Furthermore, the radioactive emissions of such weapons can spread to neighbouring countries, gradually affecting a larger population there. In addition, building and maintaining the infrastructures for developing nuclear weapons are costly. For example, nuclear bombs should be kept at a specific temperature. It is not wise to spend a country's budget and expert knowledge on conducting research and development on something that threatens human safety and worldwide peace. Furthermore, the existence of nuclear weapons and the possibility of igniting a nuclear war can cause fear all over the globe. For example, during the war between Russia and Ukraine, the president of Russia frequently mentioned shooting the nuclear reactors of Ukraine, which caused widespread fright over the globe. To conclude, for the sake of human physical and mental health, superpowers had better stop developing nuclear weapons to keep the planet in peace.