The key to solving the environmental problem is simple: the present generation is willing to accept a less comfortable life for the sake of the future generation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental problems are rife today. with our planet submerging in the perils of pollution and other hazards, some people believe that the present generation is eager to incline toward a less convenient life to save the planet for future generations. I partially disagree with this notion. It has not escaped the attention of anyone that the present generation has been reluctant towards preserving natural resources for their future generations. Consumerization is one of the major contributors to this phenomenon. For instance, the utilization of electronic gadgets has become prevalent among people. However, no one has ever paid attention to the vast amount of materials that are being used up to manufacture this array of electronic products. However, the effects of consumerization extend beyond using up non-renewable resources, Air pollution and water contamination also stem from the increasing consumerization. In the modern era, lots of software applications have emerged to ease people's lives, which are not without untold harm to the environment. For example, people in Iran frequently opting services offered by Snap or Tapsi for their daily commute instead of public transportation services. Furthermore, these days people order their groceries via online applications, which get delivered by motorbikes. All the aforementioned examples contribute to deteriorating the air quality. On the other hand, owing to the global problems that have started to vigorously impact our planet, our reckless generation is becoming wide awake and weary of the products and services they choose. Also, university faculties are encouraging students to conduct further research about our global problems. In addition, authorities have started acknowledging people via media to encourage people towards adapting to daily healthy habits. To conclude, I believe that the present generation is drastically damaging our green planet and is not still ready to give up its modern comfortable life to save the world for future generations.