Nowadays, pollution and waste levels are increasing rapidly.How does this affect ordinary people? What steps can be taken to overcome this problem?

The climate crisis is steadily worsening day after day, with pollution and waste levels growing drastically. This makes climate disasters and smogs even more frequent. Nevertheless, options to stabilize the harm done are still on the table, including personal effort not to pollute as well as a waste tax on corporations. There are several dire consequences which arise from pollution. First of all, it makes the temperature higher, therefore climate situations not long ago thought to be anomalies now are ordinary, and worse is yet to come. To take for example, massive and deadly floods in Northern Europe are occurring dramatically more often than previously. Furthermore, polluted air creates smog that is becoming more frequent not only in industrial metropolises but in ordinary cities as well, despite its critical harm to a person's health. In my opinion, solutions to this situation are possible, yet the climate crisis and pollution cannot be stopped anymore, it can only be stabilized. In order to do that, individuals need to monitor their own pollution and try to reduce the level of it, thus not using or buying harmful products and services, including cars, planes, and fast fashion. Moreover, corporations are also to blame for the critical situation humankind is facing nowadays. Hence, a globally introduced waste tax is crucial to make businesses accountable for their factories' pollution. To conclude, pollution and waste levels are threatening our health with natural disasters and smogs. Notwithstanding, the situation is possible to stabilize, yet it requires the public's effort to live waste -free and introduction of a waste tax for businesses across the globe.