Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Some families provide their kids with a large number of playthings. While it could be significantly beneficial, there are some drawbacks to that scene. On the one hand, having various types of toys plays a crucial role in enhancing children's creativity and imagination. While construction toys develop fine and gross motor skills required to craft figures, educational games can get children interested in science, creating scientific foundations for them. For instance, those who played different kinds of Lego tend to succeed in engineering fields later in life. Another benefit is that the more kids are busy with playthings, the more their parents have free time to spend on housework. On the other hand, having an excessive number of toys can overwhelm children, leading to difficulty in focusing on one specific activity or task. When kids have too many toys, they may not learn to appreciate or take care of them properly. Moreover, providing children with new playthings constantly results in them taking everything for granted in the future. It is better to teach them that, for example, when they achieve success or get a good mark at school, a new game should be given to them as a reward. In conclusion, even though purchasing lots of games for children can be beneficial, we shouldn't forget its cons.