Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them?

In the thriving economic democracy, there is a race between advertising agencies in producing commercials leading to a rising amount of content shown in multimedia. Although the decisions of purchasers are mostly based on their will, I fairly assert that advertisement passively affect their intentions to a certain extent. Therefore, the government should limit this development according to the negative impacts it delivers. On the one hand, advertisements gradually insert their own ideology to consumers which sometimes is not appropriate for them. Firstly, producers broadcast their promotions frequently, forcing watchers to remember their stories without awareness. Moreover, producers always insert irrelevant positive feelings such as happiness or luxury when using their products to encourage users. Consequently, buyers may involve unnecessary desires corresponding to those strategies. For instance, there is always a multitude of people queuing to obtain new iPhone models each year to become satisfied when owning the latest devices, which always be promised in Apple’s ads, instead of the upgrades they actually entail. On the other hand, to prevent the aforementioned misunderstands, ad scenarios should be carefully reviewed. These activities will authorize which impressions are accurate when promoting, minimizing the flowery influences. Besides, broadcasters should diminish the frequency of ads to lessen their manipulating effect which may navigate the client's choices far from their demand. Furthermore, with the drop in promotions, more spaces are available for valuable shows for end-users, especially children and youngsters who prefer knowledge to adult products. In conclusion,despite the fact that the ever-increasing plethora of advertisements has adversely impacted people, several competing offices are still keeping their own approach. Hence, I strongly recommend politicians and creators to precise advertisement scripts along with the restriction on the duration of propaganda.