Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In modern times, the issue of the accent barrier’s effect on society has become highly controversial. There are those who say that foreign language has a significant role in social interactions as well as everyday life. I completely agree with this statement, and in this essay, I will discuss the reasons for this and provide examples from my knowledge and experience to support my viewpoint. A range of factors make it much more acceptable. Most instrumentally, the inability to speak a foreign expression can cause serious questions. Firstly, words are a crucial part of communication and living in a country where someone does not speak the local voice may face massive practical trouble. For instance, it may be challenging to communicate while taking local services, especially healthcare and legal matters. This can lead to misunderstandings, misinterpretations, and even serious consequences. In addition, if someone is unable to read signs or understand announcements, it can be challenging to navigate the public transport system which can lead to a major life risk. Secondly, from a social point of view, it is another difficulty to make friends or classmates or colleagues. As a result, people will feel lonely, isolated, and frustrated, which in turn leads to depression and alcoholism. From a practical view, another key argument in support of this idea is that it will be difficult to get a job. If an immigrant cannot speak the local sound, it is highly unlikely that he will get employment. In conclusion, it is clearly visible that like everything else in this world, both of these have pros and cons. However, in my personal view, the bright sides of foreign expression can cause intense social and practical problems.