Governments give a lot of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere. Discuss both views and give your opinion

One of the most controversial issues today relates to the government's support for artists, although some believe this financial support is a waste of money and authority resources that could be spent elsewhere. In this,article I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then give my own opinion on the matter. To begin with, on one side of the argument, there are people who argue that the benefits of supporting artists and their works outweigh its disadvantages. Furthermore, the main reason for this belief is that there is a strong link between art, culture and civilization. As a result, by supporting artists and promoting their work, other aspects of our society and culture are also improved. One good illustration of this is that German society has advanced a lot in terms of culture and art because people's tax money is spent on supporting crafts. Moreover, it is also possible to say that if artists are supported by the government, they can serve the education and development of the country and stop spending their time on a second job to earn income and focus entirely on their work, which increases the welfare of artists ' lives. However, on the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that the government should spend the community's taxes and its budget in the way of investing in the education system, the transformation system and the material aspects of the country. In addition, people often have this opinion because only material progress in the field of industry and education is important, and progress in the field of art is not important in the country's approach. As well as this, a second point is that culture and civilization are more affected by the negative effects of poverty and economic crisis than by the positive effect of art, so it is better that authority funds are spent on solving economic crises than on supporting artists. In conclusion, I think both arguments have their own merits. On balance, however, I tend to believe that financial support for artists is justified. This is because by supporting art, the spiritual and non-material aspects of the community are strengthened and the society can experience great growth in the cultural field.