Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same roads causes some problems. What are the problems and what can be done to reduce them?

Nowadays, it is common for bikers and car drivers to share the same roadway and this has caused a number of undesirable consequences. Thus, some steps can be taken to mitigate unpleasant situations. To commence, cyclists and private car drivers using the same lane when travelling can cause a major problem. The possibility of an accident between a car and a bike is much higher when they travel on the same road because automobiles are much larger than bikes and they are able to run at a remarkable speed which will certainly kill cyclists when colliding. Moreover, car drivers will face a lot of inconveniences when bikers are on their road as they can not be able to use the maximum speed to reach their destinations in time when they are late. I would argue that using the same lane gives both cyclists and car drivers an uncomfortable and intimidating experience As sharing the same roadway among cyclists and private car drivers is dangerous and inconvenient, there are some effective measures for governments to be carried out in order to solve the problems. First, on roads which allow both bikes and cars, the government should strictly limit the maximum speed of automobiles as low as 50km by giving a minor fine for drivers who set in their ways and violate the law. Secondly, national authorities should allocate resources to local officials to build separate lanes for both two vehicles which would help reduce significantly the percentage of accidents between bicycles and automobiles and also decrease the percentage of mortality as accidents that happened between two bikes are much less serious than cars and bikes when colliding. In Singapore, for instance, most of the streets are divided into two distinct lanes where car drivers and riders can run at their own speed without bothering each other. I would argue that government interference is vital to change the negative direction of the aforementioned situation into a positive one In conclusion, although there are a number of issues arising when cyclists and car drivers share the same lane, there are some effective steps that government can take to better the circumstances, preventing dire consequences from taking the lives of their citizens