Some people believe that is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Other believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

Although it is thought by some people that sharing more data in the fields of scientific data, business and the academic world is beneficial; However, others think that the information is too important to be shared freely. This essay will discuss both views and give my opinion later on. On the one hand, sharing more information about scientific research, business and the academic world would bring more advantages. Firstly, it can help all people from around the world, regardless of their background, whether rich or poor people, to enrich their knowledge and broaden their horizons. Secondly, in the modern world, especially with the COVID-19 situation, thank to sharing the free data from people from all nations enables us to raise awareness about the virus as well as medicine, or technology for treatment. So it is very important to report the diseases in a minute and inform all people about the consequences that they will be faced. On the other hand, it is sometimes believed that those kinds of information are too valuable to be shared and should not be free for they take years to gather. For instance, there are some people who spend several years collecting data and the cost is significant. I think this valuable information should not be free to share. Another reason is that people will not know the purpose of sharing information which is not filtered. In other words, if the information is shared without verification, it would make a condition for terrorists and they make use of it to threaten the world. Lastly, there is still some classified information that should not be shared with the public. In conclusion, it is beneficial to share as much information in certain fields freely. I completely believe that we should consider some information is too valuable for someone and it is may harmful to be shared.