In the future, it seems more difficult to live on the Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other planets to live, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that continuing our lives on Earth seems increasingly difficult. Some people have an opinion that investing more money in researching outer space for a new planet to live on is the only solution. From my perspective, I totally agree with this statement. To begin with, there are evident reasons why continuing life on Earth might be difficult in the time to come. One of the main reasons for this is the overpopulation of Earth. This is because of the imbalance in the birth and death rates, resulting in the population outstripping the available natural resources for the future, and also the capacity of Earth. As the population keeps growing uncontrolled, the demand for resources also rises, and soon, human beings will be in short supply. Another reason why Earth might become inhabitable for human beings is the current environmental state. Overpopulation also means that the demand for everyday products might increase significantly. As a result, more industrial factories must be built to fulfil that demand, which is the main contributor to global warming being at an alarming rate in recent years. Soon enough, the Earth might become inhabitable for human beings to live on. On the other hand, more money should be invested in the research of outer space. Astronomy has always been used to understand and predict our planet better. For example, satellite technology has always been used for navigation, improving broadcasting, telecommunication, and weather prediction. These are essential parts of our everyday lives, so there would be no reason to stop researching outer space. This would only halt the development of technology, negatively affecting our future lives. In other words, space research should be prioritized in order to improve our lives. In conclusion, while continuing life on Earth could be strenuous, investing more money in space research could be the solution.