An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online. Write at least 250 words.

Recently, More and more individuals are purchasing what interests them online. However, there are pros and cons involved for folks and establishments. On the one hand, due to the advancement in technology, it is now convenient for people to buy what they find attractive and important through the media and get them delivered to their destination, nonetheless, most of these products might not be standardized as they seem through the cameras and also not cost-efficient. A good example is my cousin who bought all she needed for her wedding through the Internet and got them delivered to her residence saving her the stress and time of going to the market to get all she needed for her occasion. On the other hand, some firms might urgently need a particular product delivered to their customers when they run out of stock and in the quest of not disappointing their customers, might opt to purchase goods online and in large quantity. This means of obtaining what they need eventually becomes a saving grace at that particular point in time. Also, They might end up losing the trust of their buyer if the products supplied are below the standard required, are faulty, or if during the process of delivery the products get damaged. For example, electrical appliances that need to be tested before paying for could be defective when delivered and leave the buyers dissatisfied. In conclusion, although obtaining individual and company needs through teleservice is convenient and time-saving, it also has a lot of drawbacks and as such, caution should be taken while buying things online.