It is a fact that there are a lot of languages in this world, but every year several of the languages just disappear. A group of people believe that the extinction of some languages is not a crucial problem since communication will be more effective with fewer languages.To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There are just a few essential languages used these days for official communication across the world; however, more than 1,000 languages were invented and disappeared over centuries. This essay agrees with this statement because speech fundamentals of the few could be simply standardized for international countries and it could considerably reduce a greater number of language barriers. Regarding the benefits of this thought, communicating with a few main languages could be more productive with profound understanding compared to using a variety of speaking. Nowadays, English is an official and acceptable language around for overseas, and most nations use this as an official speech. Thus,it is obvious that speaking and writing in English are comprehensively acceptable among several different backgrounds. To exemplify, Spain has their own language while using English as another official language in tandem. Similarly,Thailand has their own native tongue and still applies official written communication in English. Furthermore, the more new languages occur,the more difficult people to understand each other. As a result,reducing a language barrier by using the same fundamentals with some standardized language,namely English and Spanish for some nations, is a greater number of strengths. For example, two foreigners from different countries can communicate in English as an international speaker. To illustrate, Spanish and Thai people might simply communicate with each other in English without learning the other's speech,only their own language and English. This significantly reduces the barriers. To conclude, I strongly agree that using just a few languages as an official is advantageous for global communication along with decreasing the number of language obstacles in comparison to using various speeches. Hence,some languages disappearing from this world might not be an essential problem as maintaining only some vital languages is a necessity.