New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Recently, there are varieties of applications or websites to do shopping online, for example, Amazon, eBay and, in Thailand, Lazada and Shopee. As technologies have brought convenience to us for many years, they are an increase in the number of online customers and there is a burgeoning in the usage of these shopping platforms. In my opinion, I totally agree with the idea that technologies have had substantial effects on our lives which can also change the form of living in the future. The reason to support my point of view will be discussed. Since the world has developed so far, the way of life has also gradually changed in almost every aspect. As for marketing, buying and selling things is a lot easier and more time-saving these days. After a few clicks, individuals can just wait and look forward to their orders to arrive without doing the self-pickup at the store. Furthermore, on many websites, consumers can also buy lots of things from different stores on the same webpage in just one visit rather than shopping around to find what they need. Furthermore, at the time of the peak of the Covid-19 era, people need to be social distancing in order to decrease the chance of the disease spreading. As shops and restaurants were closed, online food delivery platforms have become an essential part of our lives. People had no choice but to order food and things online to be delivered to their places. Because of its convenience and time-saving property, there has been a significant rise in the number of people doing online shopping since then. To summarize, the changes in technologies in form of online commercial platforms have a huge impact on our lives, and we could say that it totally changes our lifestyles these days.