Nowadays, technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing. In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no doubt that these days, technology and modernity has made an advance transformation across the globe. Most of Sophisticated devices have the allowance to observe peoples activity and private information, this feature leads to positive consequences. However it also caused a plethora of demerits. In this essay I am going to discuss both perspectives, eventually, I will draw my own conclusion. On the one hand, in terms of the benefits of monitor people through the network. Firstly, Supervising help in finding escaped dangerous criminals. Moreover, assist in crimes or burglary preventing. Secondly, people who used internet should be observed to help them to find their device in case they lost it. As a shining example, last month I lost my I phone and I found it by a mobile app called find your phone. On the other flip of the coin, a negative side of this feature has shown. Lack of privacy like location or financial information could be exposed to others or Hacking. Unfortunately this cause a significant rising in burglary and embezzlement rates. For instance, a recent study has published by king Saud University estimated that individuals who exposed their own data on social media platforms like Facebook and twitter have a high risk of getting larceny. In conclusion, although monitoring and detecting peoples' data could be useful in a numerous situations. However, a plethora of disadvantages has been observed among communities. Therefore, I strongly believe privacy lacking is more dangerous and outweigh the benefits. Government must ensure steps are taken to prevent this action from deteriorating our future.