Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Bullying is a big problem in many schools. This issue is detrimental to a kid's well-being. Bullying is mainly done by kids who feel insecure about themselves and they project it onto others besides this it is not the only reason bullying happens various other factors play a role in this. There are multiple solutions to tackle this problem. Students who tend to bully others are usually up against their own insecurities and tend to bully someone else just to push attention away from themselves. For instance bullies in my school after having a talk with one of the teachers regarding their problems showed improvement in their behaviour. This kind of bully needs counselling they usually do it when they have a bad life at home. Bullies in most cases comes usually from broken families or are neglected and abused by their parents. A kid who does not have a father figure usually has anger issues and has no one to take to about this could be solved by teachers stepping up and helping them. consequently, if no help is provided This usually leads to them being frustrated with their lives and having anger problem and tend to take them out on other students. Bullies of this sort need guidance from adults which they lack in their homes. In conclusion, bullies, in general, bullies need guidance or counselling for them to stop bullying as they are just kids who lack guidance and have some mental health problems. as above mentioned strategies can solve bully's project issues but this could only be solved if looked into on a case-by-case standard. Teachers and school staff can play a vital role in the prevention of bullying by identifying the bullies and offering them proper help.