In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Domestic migration from remote villages to modern towns and sprawling mega-cities constitute a dominant trend in the twenty-first century. As a result, residents of rural areas are declining while those of urban regions are climbing. I wholeheartedly consider this to be a drwaback owing to several malicious ramifications encompassing reduction in agricultural products as well as public services. On the one hand, a mass migration to the suburbs results in declining agricultural activity and a downward trajectory in food production. If more and more people leave countrysides, there will be less and less vital foods such as milk available in the supermarkets, for example. Furthermore, dairy products are rich in protein, fiber, vitamins and minerals such as calcium. If our bodies receive an insufficient amount of them as a result of diminished agricultural activity it can possibly lead to a fall in the public well-being in terms of health. On the other hand, a less populated rural habitats means that fewer essential public service professions will be available for the remaining citizens living there. If people leave villages in extraordinary numbers then there will be inadequate numbers of doctors and teachers to concentrate on the local residents, for instance. Moreover, the lack of sufficient public service careers not only can result in maltreatment of the vulnerable patients but also can lead to rampant illiteracy. Therefore, we can anticipate to observe higher death levels of the ill and a more isolated and illiterate rural citizens. In conclusion, I unequivocally consider the widespread domestic migration to cities as a tremendous pitfall and an unfortunate development that brings about immense repercussions. Nevertheless, disdvantages can be numerous but shrinking levels of essential foods and dwindling numbers of available public service jobs in the coutryside constitute two considerable consequences.