At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults,compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times,there are more youngsters in a few nations in comparison to elderly people. This essay believes that the advantages of this phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages because of less government burden, a rise in employment opportunities, fresh ideas and overall development of the nation and these will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To initiate with, the preponderant advantage of this is that the expenditure carried out by the government on the old-age homes and pension schemes will reduce if there is less crowd of grey-haired people and can be used in the improvement of education, health facilities and infrastructure of the country. Once, there are only some old-aged masses, the employment opportunities for the younger generation will rise and the unemployment rate will decline as companies will start accepting inexperienced or less experienced adults. In addition to this, creativity and fresh ideas will incline at the job, more technologically-advanced individuals will handle the tasks assigned at work more effectively. For example - according to an employment study, it is concluded that more than 40% of jobs are occupied by senior citizens. Subsequently, More youth in the country will represent the development of the country as the nations with a large number of youngsters are more developed. Although, a small populace of elderly individuals will affect the life-expectancy rate of a country and also people above 60 are more experienced in everything and have an ocean full of knowledge that cannot be learned from any book. Therefore, this gold needs to be preserved. For example - countries with more grey-haired individuals are rich in culture and traditions. In conclusion, it could be stated that despite the fact that senior citizens have more expertise and knowledge to impart, merits like less consumption of government resources, employment,creativity and development of nation overpower the negative effects of having fewer old-aged masses.