Some people think that competitive sports have a positive effect on the education of teenagers while others argue that the effect is negative. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A cursory glance at the academic systems all over the world show that education has been accompanied by competition. So it is pivotal to prepare children for this occurrence. Attending in sports contest may strengthen student's skills, while others believe that the downside effects will outweigh positive aspects. I totally concur with the latter statement, though, both points of view will be discussed in this essay. Turning to primary attitude, as we live in a competitive universe, compatibility with this circumstance is so vital especially during educational stages. Therefore, participating in sport matches may cause marked improvement. For instance, in many countries like Iran, student should struggle with a rough and competitive university entrance exam considered as a determinant element of their destiny. If they can test themselves in such sport games, it will provoke positive accomplishment like raising their performance and perseverance, acquiring capability of time-management, improving cognitive skills, drawing up a scrupulous schedule, finding long-term solutions and preparing room for considerable improvement. On the other hand, the demerits of being in competitive situations like sport games is undeniable and from my perspective may overtake the merits. It is blatantly obvious that stress and tension may be considered as a negative ramification. Due to this fact that everyone tends to attain the utmost rank and go up the advancement ladder, hence, the student's characteristics will be shifted to being sensitive and perfectionist. Subsequently, teenager may encounter with serious physical and mental disease in the near future. To conclude, I utterly oppose the competitive educational systems. Student should have a comfortable environment full of tranquility to study away from any destructive and stressor factors like competition.